Our Mission

To establish optometry as every Albertan’s first and continual access point for world leading eye care.

Our Vision

Ensuring world class eye care for every Albertan.

2018/2019 Council

Dr. Troy Brady, President
Dr. Jim Asuchak, Past President
Dr. Richard Cowles, President Elect
Dr. Kevin Hesterman, Secretary Treasurer
Dr. Sophia Leung, Director

Dr. Danielle Gordon, Director
Dr. Ben Barrus, Director
Dr. Andrea Lasby, Director
Dr. Kim Bugera, CAO Representative

Staff

Brian Wik, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
bwik@optometrists.ab.ca

Karen Hollingsworth
Office Manager
Eyesafe Assistant Director
khollingsworth@optometrists.ab.ca

Al Amarshi
Director - Vision Care Programs
director@eyesafe.ca

Savy Vonn
Accounting Manager
svonn@optometrists.ab.ca

Coralee Martin
Events Coordinator
cmartin@optometrists.ab.ca

Janice Archbold
Communications Manager
jarchbold@optometrists.ab.ca

Ismail Hajar
Business Development
sales@eyesafe.ca

Pam Jansen
Member Services Coordinator
Eye See... Eye Learn Coordinator
pjansen@optometrists.ab.ca

Breanne Lindsey
Data Entry & Eyesafe Administrative Assistant
blindsey@optometrists.ab.ca

Kayleigh Trenholm
Receptionist & Administrative Assistant
ktrenholm@optometrists.ab.ca

Our Values

  • Accountable
  • Forward-looking/Innovative 
  • Inclusive 
  • Professional

Annual Reports


To view please click on the PDF's below.

Optometry In Alberta