About Us

Our Mission

To provide leadership and support for our members to be every Albertan’s first and continual access point for world leading eye care.

Our Vision

A visionary authority for an empowered community of optometrists.

2022/2023 Council

Dr. Andrea Lasby, President
Dr. Richard Cowles, Past President
Dr. Sophia Leung, President Elect
Dr. Monica Bell, Council Member
Dr. Cristy Franco, Council Member

Dr. Pamela Giles, Council Member 
Dr. Colin Hobson, Council Member
Dr. Darren Wagner, Council Member
Dr. Troy Brady, CAO Representative


Brian Wik, CAE
Chief Executive Officer 
(780) 784-5822
[email protected]

Karen Hollingsworth 
Office Manager 
Eyesafe Assistant Director
(780) 784-5821
[email protected]

Al Amarshi
Director - Vision Care Programs 
(780) 451-6916
[email protected]

Breanne Lindsey
Data Entry & Eyesafe Administrative Assistant 
(780) 488-7017
[email protected]

Janice Archbold
Communications Manager 
(780) 455-3017
[email protected]

Pam Jansen
Member Services Coordinator
Eye See... Eye Learn Coordinator
(780) 784-5823
[email protected]

Savy Vonn
Accounting Manager 
(780) 451-9267
[email protected]

Amber Williams
Administrative Assistant 
(780) 488-7028
[email protected]

Amy Krautt
Events Coordinator
(780) 488-7029
[email protected]


If you would like to file a complaint against an Alberta optometrist or optometric practice, please contact the Alberta College of Optometrists as disciplinary jurisdiction resides with this body.
1-800-668-2694 (Alberta only)
(780) 466-5999 (Edmonton local)
[email protected]

Our Values

  • Accountable
  • Visionary
  • Innovative 
  • Inclusive 
  • Professional

Alberta Association of Optometrists Bylaws

    Annual Report

    To view please click on below.

    Optometry In Alberta