Meet Our Team


The AAO 2016/2017 Council


Dr. Jim Asuchak

Dr. Riaz Ahmed
Past President

Dr. Troy Brady
President Elect
Director - Public Relations (External Communications & PR)

Dr. Richard Cowles
Secretary Treasurer

Dr. Amy Forrest
Director - Member & Industry Relations (Internal Communications)

Dr. Sophia Leung
Director - Member Education
Dr. Kevin Hesterman
Director - Government Relations & Insured Services

Dr. Danielle Gordon
Director - Programs & Benefits​

Dr. Aaron Patel
CAO Representative

The AAO Staff


Mr. Brian Wik, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
Contact Brian at

Ms. Karen Hollingsworth
Office Manager
Eyesafe Assistant Director
Eye See... Eye Learn Coordinator
Contact Karen at

Dr. Jada Hong, O.D.
Doctor of Optometry, ISEE Program
Contact Jada at

Mr. Al Amarshi
Director - Vision Care Programs

Contact Al at

Mr. Savy Vonn
Accounting Manager
Contact Savy at

Ms. Janice Archbold
Communications Manager
Contact Janice at

Mr. Ismail Hajar
Business Development
Contact Ismail at 

Miss Tina Arsenault
Member Services & Events Coordinator

Contact Tina at

Miss Breanne Lindsey
Data Entry & Eyesafe Administrative Assistant

Contact Breanne at

Miss Dani Desjardines
Receptionist & Administrative Assistant

Contact Dani at  

Miss Samantha Berg
ISEE Optometric Assistant

Contact Samantha at