.

Meet Our Team

 

2017/2018 Council


Dr. Jim Asuchak
President

Dr. Riaz Ahmed
Past President

Dr. Troy Brady
President Elect
Director - Public Relations (External Communications & PR)

Dr. Richard Cowles
Secretary Treasurer

Dr. Ben Barrus
Director - Member & Industry Relations (Internal Communications)

Dr. Sophia Leung
Director - Member Education
​​
Dr. Kevin Hesterman
Director - Government Relations & Insured Services

Dr. Danielle Gordon
Director - Programs & Benefits​

Dr. Aaron Patel
CAO Representative

Staff


Brian Wik, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
bwik@optometrists.ab.ca

Karen Hollingsworth
Office Manager
Eyesafe Assistant Director
Eye See... Eye Learn Coordinator
khollingsworth@optometrists.ab.ca

Al Amarshi
Director - Vision Care Programs
director@eyesafe.ca

Savy Vonn
Accounting Manager
svonn@optometrists.ab.ca

Janice Archbold
Communications Manager
jarchbold@optometrists.ab.ca


Ismail Hajar
Business Development
sales@eyesafe.ca 

Tina Arsenault
Member Services & Events Coordinator

tarsenault@optometrists.ab.ca

Breanne Lindsey
Data Entry & Eyesafe Administrative Assistant 

blindsey@optometrists.ab.ca 

Melissa Wannamaker
Receptionist & Administrative Assistant

mwannamaker@optometrists.ab.ca