Meet Our Team

 

The AAO 2016/2017 Council

 

Dr. Jim Asuchak
President

Dr. Riaz Ahmed
Past President

Dr. Troy Brady
President Elect
Director - Public Relations (External Communications & PR)

Dr. Richard Cowles
Secretary Treasurer

Dr. Amy Forrest
Director - Member & Industry Relations (Internal Communications)

Dr. Sophia Leung
Director - Member Education
​​
Dr. Kevin Hesterman
Director - Government Relations & Insured Services

Dr. Danielle Gordon
Director - Programs & Benefits​

Dr. Aaron Patel
CAO Representative

The AAO Staff

 

Mr. Brian Wik
Chief Executive Officer
Contact Brian at
bwik@optometrists.ab.ca


Ms. Karen Hollingsworth
Office Manager
Eyesafe Assistant Director
Eye See... Eye Learn Coordinator
Contact Karen at
khollingsworth@optometrists.ab.ca


Dr. Jada Hong, O.D.
Doctor of Optometry, ISEE Program
Contact Jada at
jhong@optometrists.ab.ca

Mr. Savy Vonn
Accounting Manager
Contact Savy at
svonn@optometrists.ab.ca

Ms. Janice Archbold
Communications Manager
Contact Janice at
jarchbold@optometrists.ab.ca


Mr. Ismail Hajar
Business Development
Contact Ismail at
sales@eyesafe.ca 


Miss Tina Arsenault
Member Services & Events Coordinator

Contact Tina at
tarsenault@optometrists.ab.ca


Miss Breanne Lindsey
Data Entry & Eyesafe Administrative Assistant

Contact Breanne at
eyesafe@optometrists.ab.ca


Miss Dani Desjardines
Receptionist & Administrative Assistant

Contact Dani at
ddesjardines@optometrists.ab.ca  


Miss Samantha Berg
ISEE Optometric Assistant

Contact Samantha at
ISEE@optometrists.ab.ca